Staff Contacts

tin can phoneNew Groningen Elementary
10542 Chicago Drive
Zeeland, MI 49464
Phone: 616.748.3375
Attendance Line: 616.748.3388
Fax: 616.772.7389
 

OFFICE STAFF:

Mrs. Poll, PrincipalLaurie Poll, Principal

748-3375; lpoll@zps.org

Mrs. Becktel, Principal's Administrative Assistant

Sally Becktel, Administrative Assistant

748-3377; sbecktel@zps.org

 Mrs. Schurman, Administrative AssistantMarla Schurman, Administrative Assistant

748-3375; mschurma@zps.org

 

 

YOUNG FIVES STAFF:

Ms. Karnazes, Y5's Teacher
Ms. Karnazes:  nkarnaze@zps.org

 

KINDERGARTEN STAFF:

Mr. Chew, Kindergarten Teacher Mrs. Holman, Kindergarten Teacher Mrs. Meyering, Kindergarten Teacher Mrs. Oshnock, Spanish Immersion Kindergarten Teacher
Mr. Chew:  achew@zps.org Mrs. Holman:  mholman@zps.org Mrs. Meyering:  jmeyerin@zps.org Mrs. Oshnock, Spanish Immersion:  aoshnock@zps.org

 

FIRST GRADE STAFF:

Mrs. Cousins, First Grade Teacher Ms. Mumby, Spanish Immersion First Grade Teacher Mrs. Rietman, Kindergarten Teacher Mr. VanHoven, First Grade Teacher
Mrs. Cousins:  jcousins@zps.org Ms. Mumby, Spanish Immersion:  rmumby@zps.org Mrs. Rietman:  erietman@zps.org Mr. VanHoven:  bvanhove@zps.org

 

SECOND GRADE STAFF:

Mr. DeVries, Spanish Immersion Second Grade Teacher Mrs. Gutierrez, Second Grade Teacher Mrs. McCarty, Second Grade Teacher
Mr. DeVries, Spanish Immersion:  gdevries@zps.org Mrs. Gutierrez:  kgutierr@zps.org Mrs. McCarty:  mmcarty@zps.org
Mrs. Lauritzen, Second Grade Teacher Mrs. Pratt, Second Grade Teacher
Mrs. Lauritzen:  elauritz@zps.org Mrs. Pratt:  ppratt@zps.org

 

THIRD GRADE STAFF:

Mr. DeVries, Spanish Immersion Third Grade Teacher Mr. Brower, Third Grade Teacher Mrs. Langdon, Third Grade Teacher Mrs. Lauritzen, Third Grade Teacher
Mr. DeVries:  Spanish Immersion:  gdevries@zps.org Mr. Brower:  rbrower@zps.org Mrs. Langdon:  slangdon@zps.org Mrs. Lauritzen:  elauritz@zps.org

 

FOURTH GRADE STAFF:

Mrs. Bolhouse, Fourth Grade Teacher Mrs. Kaboos, Spanish Immersion Fourth Grade Teacher Mrs. Wolffis, Fourth Grade Teacher
Mrs. Bolhouse:  lbolhous@zps.org Mrs. Kaboos, Spanish Immersion:  dkaboos@zps.org Ms. Wolffis:  mwolffis@zps.org

 

FIFTH GRADE STAFF:

Mr. Klyn, Fifth Grade Teacher Mrs. Lamer, Fifth Grade Teacher Mrs. Lloyd, Fifth Grade Teacher
Mr. Klyn:  dklyn@zps.org Mrs. Lamer:  mlamer@zps.org Mrs. Lloyd:  alloyd@zps.org

 

SPECIAL EDUCATION SERVICES STAFF:

Mrs. DeYoung, Special Education Teacher Mrs. Larder, Special Education Teacher Mrs. Robertson, Special Education Parapro
Mrs. DeYoung, Teacher:  mdeyoung@zps.org Mrs. Larder, Paraprofessional Mrs. Robertson, Paraprofessional

 

Mrs. Johnson, Special Education Teacher Mrs. Guerriero, Special Education Parapro Mrs. Rehor, Special Education Parapro Mrs. Schippers, Special Education Parapro
Mrs. Johnson,  Teacher:  ljohnso1@zps.org Mrs. Guerriero, Paraprofessional Mrs. Rehor, Paraprofessionial Mrs. Schippers, Paraprofessional

 

Mrs. Liekert, Special Education Parapro
Ms. Liekert, Paraprofessional
Ms. LaPorta, Special Education Teacher Mrs. Panazzo, Special Education Parapro
Ms. LaPorta, Teacher:   jlaporta@zps.org Mrs. Panozzo, Paraprofessional

 

Mrs. Chesley, Occupational Therapist Mrs. Fris, Social Worker Mrs. Sanchez, Speech and Language Mrs. Schwarze, School Pyschologist
Mrs. Chesley, Occupational Therapist:  achesley@zps.org Mrs. Fris, Social Worker:  afris@zps.org Mrs. Sanchez, Speech and Language:  ssanchez@zps.org Mrs. Schwarze, School Psychologist:  kschwarz@zps.org

 

SPECIALIST STAFF:

Mrs. Anderle, Spanish Teacher Mrs. Arens, Art Teacher Mrs. Balcer, Music Teacher Mrs. Beene, Spanish Teacher
Mrs. Anderle, Spanish Teacher:  randerle@zps.org Mrs. Arens, Art Teacher:  harens@zps.org Mrs. Balcer, Music Teacher:  hbalcer@zps.org

http://sites.google.com/site/newgroningenmusic/

Mrs. Beene, Spanish Teacher:  kbeene@zps.org
Ms. Butler, Art Teacher Mrs. Frego, Spanish Teacher Mrs. DeKock, EL Teacher Mrs. Eding, Reading Interventionist
Ms. Butler, Art Teacher:  jbutler@zps.org Mrs. Frego, Spanish Teacher:  jfrego@zps.org Mrs. DeKock, EL Teacher:  edekock@zps.org Mrs. Eding, Reading Interventionist:  eeding@zps.org
Mrs. Geertsma, Physical Education Mrs. Gruppen, Technology/Art Teacher Mrs. Hanegraaff, Media Center & Reading Interventionist Mrs. Paterick, Reading Specialist
Mrs. Geertsma, Physical Education Teacher:  egeertsm@zps.org Mrs. Gruppen, Technology/Art Teacher:  sgruppen@zps.org Mrs. Hanegraaff, Media Center & Reading Interventionist:  dhanegra@zps.org Mrs. Paterick, Reading Specialist:  jpateric@zps.org
Mr. Westhouse, Technology Teacher
Mr. Westhouse, Technology Teacher:  swesthou@zps.org

 

CUSTODIANS STAFF:

Mr. Kolberg, Custodian Mrs. Kamps, Custodian Mrs. Dalman, Custodian Mrs. Hoffman, Custodian
Mr. Kolberg, Custodian:  jkolberg@zps.org Mrs. Kamps, Custodian Mrs. Dalman, Custodian Mrs. Hoffman, Custodian

 

LUNCHROOM STAFF:

Mrs. Cooper, Lunchroom Supervisor Mrs. Kamps, Lunchroom Supervisor Mrs. VanAntwerp, Kitchen Mrs. Visscher, Kitchen
Mrs. Cooper, Lunchroom Supervisor Mrs. Kamps, Lunchroom Supervisor Mrs. VanAntwerp, Kitchen Mrs. Visscher, Kitchen

 

PLAYGROUND STAFF:

Mrs. DeJonge, Playground Supervisor Mrs. Grooters, Playground Supervisor Mrs. Keeler, Playground Supervisor Mrs. Kragt, Playground Supervisor
Mrs. DeJonge, Playground Supervisor Mrs. Grooters, Playground Supervisor Mrs. Keeler, Playground Supervisor Mrs. Kragt, Playground Supervisor
Mrs. Meyer, Playground Supervisor Mrs. Sneller, Playground Supervisor Mrs. Vanderwall, Playground Supervisor Mrs. Walcott, Playground Supervisor
Mrs. Meyer, Playground Supervisor Mrs. Sneller, Playground Supervisor Mrs. Vanderwall, Playground Supervisor Mrs. Walcott, Playground Supervisor